Our dedication to you as a valued Trader Joe's customer is to provide you with helpful information to make informed buying decisions because we know that you have specific dietary concerns. We have made every effort to be accurate and cannot be held responsible for individual reactions to any product (Private Label or Branded). Please use this guide at your own risk. Unless a brand name is specified, it is Trader Joe's Private Label.
Please Note—this guide is a sampling of many of the products we carry in which No Gluten Ingredients are used, but it is not a comprehensive list. We do our best to keep the information as up to date and as accurate as possible, but we do introduce and discontinue products all the time, and some products may be available based on season or region, so keep your eyes open and always read product labels. To contact us with product inquiries click here.
A set of universal dietary guidelines for Celiac Disease does not exist. The Celiac Disease Foundation (CDF) uses criteria based on the latest scientific research and advice from its' Medical Board of Advisors. For information about Celiac Disease please contact the Celiac Disease Foundation (CDF) at (818) 716-1513, via email at email@example.com or on the web at www.celiac.org.
Bakery, Breads, and Cookies
Refrigerated (Dairy Case)
*The natural flavors used in our juices are derived from fruit and/or vegetables. All Trader Joe's juices are gluten free except for Green Juice Blend (fresh) and Green Plant (shelf-stable).
Note: Food glaze does not have gluten.
Coffee, Tea, and Cocoa
Note: The natural flavors used in Trader Joe's dairy products do not have gluten containing grains or gluten containing derivatives.
Dried Fruit, Nuts, and Seeds
Fruits and Vegetables
All Trader Joe's plain frozen fruits and vegetables are packaged without gluten containing ingredients.
All Unprocessed Seafood
Trader Joe's plain frozen seafood is packaged without gluten containing ingredients.
Baking and Cooking Supplies
Chilies, Chowders, and Soups
*Beef Chili and Chicken Chili contain modified cornstarch; maltodextrin is from corn and is gluten free.
Spreads, Salsas*, and Dips
*Salsas use vinegar derived from corn.
Dressings, Marinades, and Sauces
Fruits, Vegetables, and Legumes
*Stuffed Olives use vinegar derived from corn.
All Jams, Jellies, and Preserves
Trader Joe's jams, jellies, and preserves are packaged without gluten containing ingredients.
Spreads, Salsas, Dips & Dressings
*Earth Balance natural flavors are gluten free.
**Mild and hot fresh salsas use apple cider vinegar.
Crackers and Rice Cakes
Popcorn & Other
Trader Joe's supplements and protein powders are gluten free with the following exceptions:
**NOT Gluten Free
The finest quality ingredients. This means: